



## Informal stock-taking meeting of ECOSOC on the Third International Conference on Small Island Developing States 1 October 2014, ECOSOC Chamber PROGRAMME

**Opening:** H.E. Mr. Martin Sajdik, President of the Economic and Social Council

## Reflections on the outcomes of the Samoa Conference and the way forward:

H.E. Mr. Ali'ioaiga Feturi Elisaia, Permanent Representative of the Independent State of Samoa to the United Nations

Mr. Wu Hongbo, Secretary-General of the Conference and Under-Secretary-General for Economic and Social Affairs

H.E. Ms. Marlene Moses, Permanent Representative of Nauru to the United Nations and Chair of the Alliance of Small Island Developing States (AOSIS)

H.E. Ms. Karen Tan, Permanent Representative of the Republic of Singapore

H.E. Mr. Jim McLay, Permanent Representative of New Zealand to the United Nations

H.E. Mr. Joseph Goddard, Permanent Representative of Barbados to the United Nations

H.E. Mr. Milan Jaya Nyamrajsingh Meetarbhan, Permanent Representative of the Republic of Mauritius to the United Nations

H.E. Mrs. Simona Mirela Miculescu, Permanent Representative of Romania to the United Nations

Ms. Lemalu Nele Leilua (on behalf of the NGOs major group) (Via video link)

Mr. Klaus Stunzer (on behalf of business and industry) (Via video link)

H.E. Mr. Juan Manuel González de Linares Palou, Deputy Permanent Representative of Spain to the United Nations

H.E. Mr. Eden Charles, Deputy Permanent Representative of Trinidad and Tobago to the United Nations

Mr. Chandra Gyan Acharya, Under-Secretary General and High Representative for the Least Developed Countries, Landlocked Developing Countries and Small Island Developing States

## Interactive session

Closing remarks H.E. Mr. Martin Sajdik, President of the Economic and Social Council